Theย Education Committee was created by Chief and Council to ensureย Seabird Island Band has excellent education.

Members Councillor Stacy McNeil – Chair
Councillor Linda Kay – Co-Chair
Councillor Janice Parsey – Alternate

Chuck McNeil
Wayne Bobb Sr.
Edie Karacsonyi
Brooke Bobb-Reid
Richard Parsey

Elections Elections are held every two years for two seats on the committee. Chief and Council appoints two seats on the committee every two years. All applicants must meet required criteria and submit an application with reference letters.